Project

General

Profile

Bug #9776

Double click in split image with two snapshots delete totally history stack

Added by Sergei Rybalko almost 5 years ago. Updated almost 5 years ago.

Status:
Triaged
Priority:
Medium
Assignee:
-
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
01/14/2014
Due date:
% Done:

20%

Affected Version:
1.4
System:
Ubuntu
bitness:
64-bit
hardware architecture:
amd64/x86

Description

I would like to raise one important question. I feel it as a bug in DT. Once upon a time I've spent one hour in editing my photo in DT. After that I've decided to compare the result with original photo and made two snapshots -- original and final step in history stack. I saw both of them in split image. But occasionally I have double-clicked on one half and -B-oo-oo-oom! DT dropped me in Lighttable mode removing all my edits forever! History stack was absolutely clear! Since then I have updated DT to 1.4 and still can reproduce this behavior.

History

#1 Updated by Pascal Obry almost 5 years ago

I confirm this issue. And this is exactly the problem I had fixed some time ago and which was reverted. Just revert a254257f39 and test again.

$ git revert a254257f39

I still think it is wrong to lose the history stack at the selected point when going back to the lighttable. This is just unsafe and not documented.

#2 Updated by Pascal Obry almost 5 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 20
  • Status changed from New to Triaged

Also available in: Atom PDF