Project

General

Profile

Bug #9692

(Re-)synchronization of directories doesn't work

Added by Wolfgang Grossinger about 6 years ago. Updated almost 6 years ago.

Status:
Incomplete
Priority:
Medium
Assignee:
-
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
11/25/2013
Due date:
% Done:

20%

Estimated time:
Affected Version:
1.2.3
System:
Fedora/RHEL
bitness:
64-bit
hardware architecture:
amd64/x86

Description

When you delete the xmp Files of a directory for whatever reason, it seems that darktable is not able to synchronize that directory again when you reopen it. You have to delete the icons manually.

History

#1 Updated by Simon Spannagel almost 6 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 20
  • Status changed from New to Incomplete

Hi Wolfgang,

thanks for the report! Could you be a bit more elaborate? What do you mean by "icons"?

darktable keeps the XMP files mostly as backup of the processing metadata. All data accessed is stored in its sqlite database, otherwise displaying images with their rating and stuff would be terribly slow and drain your disk.
This is why usually everything stays intact even if you delete the XMP files. To make darktable forget about those images you have to remove them from database. Beware that (if you also have deleted your XMPs) this means processing data loss.

Also available in: Atom PDF

Go to top