Project

General

Profile

Feature #9421

Protect from loosing part of history when selecting a previous one

Added by Emmanuel Lacour about 7 years ago. Updated about 7 years ago.

Status:
Closed: won't fix
Priority:
Low
Assignee:
-
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
05/13/2013
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Affected Version:
System:
bitness:
64-bit
hardware architecture:
amd64/x86

Description

When you select a previous modul in the history stack and forget to click at the last one before using a module, you loose any changes above the history item selected.

I recommend adding maybe a confirmation popup (even I dislike such popup).

History

#2 Updated by Simon Spannagel about 7 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed: won't fix

This is dangerous. If a module is selected when tippinng on the history entry people will immediately start changing things there (this is the only reason for having that)

...and will loose the rest of the history immediately.

I'm closing this since it makes no sense with the current implementation of history.

Also available in: Atom PDF

Go to top