Bug #8480: Import from Camera Overwrites Images
Importing from camera with "delete originals after import" into existing filmroll name overwrites existing images
(Affected version: 1.0.5, Ubuntu 12.04)
When importing into an existing filmroll, images either don't get imported, or get overwritten. When deleting originals, existing images are overwritten.
Steps to reproduce:
(Using Mass Storage Camera)
- Take a few unimportant pictures.
- Import from camera (msd camera)
- Under "settings", enable "delete originals after import"
- Back under images, select a few of the unimportant pictures. Name the filmroll "foo", and press "import".
- Import from camera again, select a few others of the imported pictures. Name this filmroll "foo" as well, so it imports to the same filmroll/folder. Press import.
Existing thumbnails stay as they are, but when you open the first picture, it's the first of the newly imported ones, the old first one seem gone.
Dialog: "Filmroll exists, import into existing filmroll 'foo'?" and import with higher numbers.