Project

General

Profile

Bug #8667

style applying in darkroom mode discards current changes

Added by Igor Kuzmin over 7 years ago. Updated over 7 years ago.

Status:
Fixed
Priority:
High
Category:
-
Target version:
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Affected Version:
System:
bitness:
64-bit
hardware architecture:
amd64/x86

Description

I think it's better to explain this bug using example.
Let's say there's some style which enables vibrance plugin. So I import some picture and open it in darkroom mode. I enable vignetting plugin and switch to another picture using filmstrip (or switch to lighttable). Then I go back to this picture and enable raw denoise plugin. Now I have 2 plugins in history stack - vignetting (which was there already when I opened this picture in darkroom mode this time) and raw denoise (which is my current change). Now I apply my style. Resulting history stack is vignetting and vibrance, raw denoise got deleted, which is of course very bad.
I'm using git master.

History

#1 Updated by Henrik Andersson over 7 years ago

  • Status changed from New to In Progress

#2 Updated by Henrik Andersson over 7 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Fixed

#3 Updated by Henrik Andersson over 7 years ago

fixed in master, needs to be cherrypciked to 1.0.x

Also available in: Atom PDF

Go to top