Project

General

Profile

Bug #12623

Somtimes duplicate manager deletes all versions

Added by Istvan Kovacs 3 months ago. Updated 3 months ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Low
Assignee:
-
Category:
Darkroom
Target version:
-
Start date:
03/10/2019
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Affected Version:
git stable branch
System:
Ubuntu
bitness:
64-bit
hardware architecture:
amd64/x86

Description

Sometimes (I have been unable to find out under what circumstances) clicking [x] in the duplicate manager deletes all versions of the file. Here's a screenshot; if I clicked 'Yes', it'd actually remove the raw file and all three sidecars.
https://photos.smugmug.com/Other/Darktable-issues/Misc/i-DKLDZbR/1/1b2eb603/O/Screenshot%20from%202019-03-10%2013-27-13.png

While the behaviour of the [x] is not documented in the manual, I don't think that's how it's supposed to work.

darktable 2.6.1 from PPA
Ubuntu 18.04.2 LTS (Bionic Beaver)
Running Cinnamon as the desktop

History

#1 Updated by Istvan Kovacs 3 months ago

Update: Requires that Grouping be turned on (not visible in the screenshot, I tried to save space) .

Also available in: Atom PDF