Project

General

Profile

Feature #12610

Ability to set "overwrite" as default option for export

Added by Bruce Williams 5 months ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Low
Assignee:
-
Category:
Lighttable
Target version:
-
Start date:
02/26/2019
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Affected Version:
2.4.4
System:
Ubuntu
bitness:
64-bit
hardware architecture:
amd64/x86

Description

Hey guys,
Just wondered if we could have an option in Preferences to make the "Overwrite existing" (on naming conflict, in the Export dialogue) sticky.
For 2.6.0 (and 2.4.x before it), you can switch to Overwrite, but once you hit that Export Images button, it reverts back to... whatever the other option is (I think it's Increment. Sorry, not on my darktable machine right now.)
Just to be clear, I'm not suggesting that it should be set to Overwrite by default, but simply an option that once activated, will make the On Conflict option remain as Overwrite.
Thanks for all the great work!

PS. Just noticed that the "Affected version" dropdown does not include 2.6 as an option here on Redmine.

Also available in: Atom PDF