Project

General

Profile

Bug #12466

It's not possible to delete/modify preset in module

Added by Giuseppe Verduci about 1 year ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Low
Assignee:
-
Category:
Darkroom
Start date:
12/15/2018
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Affected Version:
git master branch
System:
Ubuntu
bitness:
64-bit
hardware architecture:
amd64/x86

Description

my darktable version: 2.6.0rc1+24~g3dc093352

step to reproduce:
1. open photo in darkroom
2. selects "color balance" module (or another module)
3. apply a preset (split-toning...)
4. now store new preset (test1)
5. preset list in module "color balance" show 2 preset highlighted: the first applied (split-toning...) and the new preset (test1)
6. the command "delete this preset" or "modify this preset" show a message box with the first preset name (split-toning...)

History

#1 Updated by Aurélien PIERRE about 1 year ago

I don't understand what behaviour you would expect here. Your preset "test1" is a duplicate of the split-toning one ?

#2 Updated by Pascal Obry about 1 year ago

Yes a preset is recognized by its signature. And as you've seen having 2 preset entries with the very same values confuse a bit dt.

Also available in: Atom PDF

Go to top