"Move" images only results in copies
When selecting the "move" operator to a series of images with the intention of moving the set from one folder to another, the set is only copied to the destination folder. Contrary to intent, the selected images remain in the original folder.
#2 Updated by Anonymous over 1 year ago
Not sure how much more I can clarify this. If I select a group of images in lightroom and then "move" them, they indeed get moved to the desired location. However, when I go back to the original folder, they're still there!
Yes, I think that it's a MacOS issue. Probably related to the other one which I had reported regarding the fact that dt freezes after confirming a move or copy command. The only way to recover is by hitting CTL Q and restarting dt.
#3 Updated by Anonymous over 1 year ago
I thought that I had experienced a "Singing Frog" moment yesterday when dt didn't lock-up after trying another move operation. However, after further testing, I realised that the problem doesn't manifest itself if dt isn't maximized on the screen. This lock-up consistently occurs when the screen is maximized.
In either case, "moving" only results in "copying".