Project

General

Profile

Bug #12062

velvia cuts out modifications

Added by Peter M over 1 year ago. Updated over 1 year ago.

Status:
Closed: invalid
Priority:
Low
Assignee:
-
Category:
Darkroom
Target version:
Start date:
03/06/2018
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Affected Version:
2.4.1
System:
Windows
bitness:
64-bit
hardware architecture:
amd64/x86

Description

Don't know if this a bug or I don't understand workflow. I made modifications with enabling velvia somewhere in the middle of them. Then I decided to check if I really want it so I switched it off. This caused that all modifications above velvia are removed. Looks just setting velvia off made also compress history stack down to velvia modifications. Every thing above it in history stack disappeared.

History

#1 Updated by Peter M over 1 year ago

Don't know if this a bug or I don't understand workflow. I made modifications with enabling velvia somewhere in the middle of them. Then I decided to check if I really want it so I switched it off. This caused that all modifications above velvia are removed. Looks like setting velvia off made also compress history stack down to velvia modifications. Every thing above it in history stack disappeared.

#2 Updated by Tobias Ellinghaus over 1 year ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed: invalid

So you went back in your history and turned Velvia off? Then it's intended behaviour to drop everything after the selected state. It's the same as in every other program: When using ctrl-z to undo changes you can no longer redo then once you did anything else.

#3 Updated by Peter M over 1 year ago

just checked with other modules and it goes slightly different than described above. If in history I highlight any change bellow last modification (top line) and switch off any module (haze, lens correction, orientation etc) everything above highlighted change in history is removed (compressed history). Eg: I make 23 changes (listed in history) and mark line 1 - orientation. Next switch off any module. This causes that everything above line 1 is compressed. You loose all 22 changes above. Ctrl-Z restores that :)
So switching off modules must be done with last modifications highlighted - never highlight in history earlier modifications!

#4 Updated by Roman Lebedev over 1 year ago

  • Target version set to 2.6.0

Also available in: Atom PDF

Go to top