Multiple Libraries and Sidecar Files; Darkroom changes lost
I seem to have a lot of trouble when importing images from multiple different computers.
On a machine that imports the images, all darkroom changes are reset/lost or are not read(?)
Is there an option when importing images from a different, new, library to read and load the darkroom changes?
#1 Updated by Roman Lebedev over 2 years ago
- % Done changed from 0 to 20
- Status changed from New to Incomplete
look for updated xmp files on startup
Check file modification times of all XMP files on startup to find out if any got updated in the meantime by some other software. If updated XMP files are found a menu opens for the user to decide which of the XMP files to be reloaded – replacing darktable's database entries by the XMP file contents – and which of the XMP files to be overwritten by darktable's database. Activating this option also causes darktable to check for text sidecar files that have been added after import time – see option “overlay txt sidecar over zoomed images” in Section 8.1, “GUI options” (default off).