Project

General

Profile

Feature #11453

Please add a "Yes to all" option or button

Added by Hardy Wang over 3 years ago. Updated over 3 years ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Low
Assignee:
-
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
01/13/2017
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Affected Version:
2.2.1
System:
Ubuntu
bitness:
64-bit
hardware architecture:
amd64/x86

Description

At the end of my workflow I usually have many pictures no longer needed. When I tried to delete them in lighttable I got the warning as shown in attached screenshot - selected all the pictures, click trash button . There is no way I can accept it and delete all of them, so I have to click mouse button hundreds of times.

Please add a button "Delete all physically" or have a check box "Yes to all".

dt-1.png (1.44 MB) dt-1.png Hardy Wang, 01/13/2017 03:01 AM

History

#1 Updated by Tobias Ellinghaus over 3 years ago

Since the trash doesn't work on your system you could just tell darktable to directly delete instead of moving to the trash. There is an option in the preferences for that.

#2 Updated by Roman Lebedev over 3 years ago

There is even a pr for it, apparently https://github.com/darktable-org/darktable/pull/1082

Also available in: Atom PDF

Go to top