Presets weird behaviour
Besides the export presets being lost after upgrading to 2.0, it has also become impossible to save more than one preset, in whatever module one tries.
If no preset has been created, then the "new preset" entry is present, but after one creates a preset, the three only available choices are to a) select the preset, b) modify the preset, and c) to delete the preset.
Moreover, modifying a preset is not taken into account whatever one can try.
For instance, I create a preset to export photos and save it.
Then, I notice I would prefer overwrite outpouts rather than creating unique name in case of conflict, so I change this and save.
But then, when I click onto the preset's name, it reverts to "create unique name". And does this even if I set it to "overwrite" before exporting.
#1 Updated by Tobias Ellinghaus over 4 years ago
- Status changed from New to Closed: invalid
You can only store a new preset when you changed some setting. Overwriting on export is however nothing that gets stored for safety reasons. See also page 37 (PDF counting) of https://github.com/darktable-org/darktable/releases/download/release-2.0.0/darktable-usermanual.pdf