Project

General

Profile

Bug #10870

Flickr export credentials are not saved ?

Added by François Tissandier about 4 years ago. Updated over 3 years ago.

Status:
Fixed
Priority:
Low
Assignee:
-
Category:
Darkroom
Target version:
Start date:
01/14/2016
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Affected Version:
2.0.0
System:
Ubuntu
bitness:
64-bit
hardware architecture:
amd64/x86

Description

I'm using DT 2.0
I have set an export to Flickr with my account login, pressed the button to connect, authorized Darktable to access to the account, pressed "Validate" back in DT, it works fine to export to Flickr. I have saved this setting for the export to reuse it again.

I close DT, reopen, and if I select the Flick export saved settings, I'm not authenticated anymore. I need to do it each time. Is that how it should work? It would be nice to be able to export with a couple of clicks.

Associated revisions

Revision 83d4f0d8 (diff)
Added by Tobias Ellinghaus about 4 years ago

Default to libsecret instead of gnome keyring

... with the "auto" setting.
This is related to bug #10870.

Revision 86f51742 (diff)
Added by Tobias Ellinghaus about 4 years ago

Default to libsecret instead of gnome keyring

... with the "auto" setting.
This is related to bug #10870.

(cherry picked from commit 83d4f0d8fd42e56c3747040b54dd7f41ad13b731)

History

#1 Updated by Tobias Ellinghaus about 4 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 20
  • Status changed from New to Incomplete

You don't need to create a preset for that (credentials are never stored in those as they are not encrypted). However, you might have to configure a password storage in the preferences (core tab, "password storage backend to use"). Does that fix it?

#2 Updated by François Tissandier about 4 years ago

I changed the password storage to auto, saved, closed, reopen, but no change. However, it switched the password storage to "none". I changed it to "libsecret" this time, validated, closed, reopen, connected to Flickr, closed, reopen, and this time, it keeps my login and I can connect with just one click !

Problem solved ! (but maybe you should write that in the documentation somewhere, I searched in it to know if I was doing this right, and found nothing).

And I don't know if I should open another ticket for the "auto" setting for the password storage which switched back to "none" ?

#3 Updated by Tobias Ellinghaus about 4 years ago

What "auto" does is looking at the environment variable XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP to determine what backend to use. What is that set to for you?

#4 Updated by François Tissandier about 4 years ago

What "auto" does is looking at the environment variable XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP to determine what backend to use. What is that set to for you?

XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP=GNOME

(Ubuntu Gnome3 version)

#5 Updated by Tobias Ellinghaus about 4 years ago

  • % Done changed from 20 to 100
  • Status changed from Incomplete to Fixed

In that case "auto" is fixed for you now (well, next release) as it will default to libsecret now. It still used to use Gnome Keyring which is deprecated.

#6 Updated by François Tissandier about 4 years ago

Great, thanks !

#7 Updated by Roman Lebedev over 3 years ago

  • Target version set to 2.2.0

Also available in: Atom PDF

Go to top