Project

General

Profile

Bug #10488

"Export selected" - Overwrite checkbox always unchecked

Added by João Almeida over 4 years ago. Updated over 4 years ago.

Status:
Closed: won't fix
Priority:
Low
Assignee:
-
Category:
Lighttable
Target version:
-
Start date:
05/25/2015
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Affected Version:
1.6.6
System:
Ubuntu
bitness:
64-bit
hardware architecture:
amd64/x86

Description

Not sure if it's a bug or an enhancement, but the reported behaviour seems inconsistent so I filled it as a bug.

When I save a preset on the Export Selected module as a local file export it never saves the Overwrite checkbox, keeping it always unchecked. For some of these presets there's a good change there's already an existing file and I have to check that checkbox everytime.


Related issues

Has duplicate darktable - Bug #12101: export selected - file on disk - "on conflict" setting not kept in presetsClosed: won't fix03/29/2018

History

#1 Updated by Roman Lebedev over 4 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed: won't fix

Actually, neither - it is intentional.
It was discussed and decided that in this particular case it is better to only let Overwrite be set at the export time, and be reset after each export, i.e. as it works now.
Why? Because it is easier to recover from the situation when you have exported with "Overwrite" disabled (just delete old variant) rather than from the export with "Overwrite" enabled - who knows what user may accidently overwrite?

#2 Updated by Roman Lebedev over 1 year ago

  • Has duplicate Bug #12101: export selected - file on disk - "on conflict" setting not kept in presets added

Also available in: Atom PDF

Go to top