Project

General

Profile

Feature #10007

consistent preset context menu for lighttable and darkroom mode

Added by Christian Kanzian about 5 years ago. Updated about 5 years ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Low
Assignee:
-
Category:
General
Target version:
-
Start date:
07/04/2014
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Affected Version:
System:
bitness:
64-bit
hardware architecture:
amd64/x86

Description

Hi,

Just a small UI request. The modules preset context menu behaves different in lightroom and darkroom mode.
While in darkroom I can select a present with a first click. If I click on the preset button again, I'm able to update and delete a preset. Also the active preset is highlighted (bold).
In lighttable mode the active/selected preset isn't highlighted and I'm not able to delete a preset. This is true for the metadata as well as the export modul.
Is there any reason for that, which I'm not aware of?

So deleting a export or metadata preset is only possible within the settings dialog using the <del> key. This is not mentioned in the current version of the usermanual.

I think it would be nice if this small preset context menu shows a consitent behavior in both modes.

tested with darktable 1.5+1402~g8993f8a

This came accross as somebody on the mailing list asked howto delete a preset some time ago.

Christian

dt_preset_context_menu_dmode.png (3.24 KB) Christian Kanzian, 07/04/2014 09:56 PM

dt_preset_context_menu_lmode.png (4.97 KB) Christian Kanzian, 07/04/2014 09:56 PM

History

#1 Updated by Christian Kanzian about 5 years ago

  • Target version deleted (Future)

Also available in: Atom PDF